Submit Event

From the Noticeboard

VFC Innovation Jam

Venture for Canada’s Innovation Jam is a chance to build new skills and networks, and demonstrate  [ ... ]

Premiere Toastmasters Club

Gain confidence and learn new skills such as impromptu speaking, communication, and leadership skill [ ... ]

Confederation Centre of the Arts handed out its 2018 music department awards and citations at the 41st annual choral music fundraising dinner on April 5. “The Youth Chorus work hard collectively and individually to bring great music to Islanders and to a broader audience,” says Donald Fraser, music director at the Confederation Centre of the Arts. “These awards are a form of recognition for excellence within the choir.”

Awards and recipients are:

The Public Relations Department Award—Zaneta Ambassa;
The Holman’s Annual Award—Abby Batchilder;
The Mrs. G. Elliot Full Award—Allie Durling;
The Frank J. Storey Award—Trista MacNeill;
The Catherine MacKinnon‑Crabbe Award—Grace Lewis;
The CBC FM Award—Keeley Doucette;
The Bank of Montreal Award—Daisey & Kate Howe;
The Liz Coady Memorial Award—Eva Liu & Taylor Durling;
The Manning Award—Sophia Galway;
The Music Department Award:—Leia McMillan;
The Mary Hancox Award—Koby-Lynn Gallant;
The MacRae Award—Emma Christensen;
The Friends of Confederation Centre Award —Elle Whitty;
The Hon. Lloyd G. MacPhail Award:—Siobhan Armstrong;
The Hon. Gordon L. Bennett Award—Denaé Lavallée;
The Hon. Marion L. Reid Award—Jade Doucette;
The Hon. Gilbert R. Clements Award:—Katrina Gallant.

Events Calendar

September 2018
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Some Upcoming Events

UPEI Winter’s Tales

Author reading series with A.F. (Al) Moritz October 1
UPEI Faculty Lounge, Charlottetown In a Globe [ ... ]

Cool Moon

Cross-cultural Arts Festival September–November
Various locations The main stage of Confederation [ ... ]

Miracle Man

Tomáš Kubínek brings his unique show to Summerside October 3
Harbourfront Theatre Get ready for  [ ... ]

Recent News & Articles

Drawing the line

Profile: Sandy Carruthers by Jane Ledwell Retired for a year now after twenty-five years teaching  [ ... ]

Free transportation at Cloggeroo

The provincial government will sponsor free transportation at this year’s Cloggeroo festival to he [ ... ]

Charlottetown’s Historic Squares exhibit...

The City of Charlottetown Planning and Heritage Department has created an exhibit exploring the hist [ ... ]